Random Thoughts about Working in Customer Service

….the customer is NOT always right! Who came up with that mess?!
….today is Monday. Monday is always the busiest day of the week. Stop calling on Monday if you don’t want to hold. Simple as that.
….don’t rush me. I didn’t ask you to call in on your 15 minute break and you spent 10 of those on hold. Either be patient or call back in when you have adequate time to talk.
…..screaming will get you nowhere. I can’t understand you, so that makes getting help difficult.
…..if you ask me a question and I give you an answer, that’s the answer. If you ask me again, it won’t change.
….a supervisor has no more power than I have. He will defer to me every time.
….it’s just cable/internet, please calm down. It’s not electricity or water….you know things that people need to survive.
….I don’t know why you keep ending up in a call center in the Phillipines. They irritate us as much as they irritate you. They really do.
….if you are nice and pleasant, you can get whatever you want within reason. We don’t talk to many pleasant people.
…..if your name is Bob, then HELL NO I don’t need you spell it for me. I’m not stupid. I probably have more education than you do but the economy sucks….so here we are.

Leave a Reply

