Thankful Thursday: Quietness

Today I am participating in Michelle’s Thankful Thursday linkup over at Divas With A Purpose. Go check them out.  thankfulthursday

This Thursday I am thankful for silence. It might be a weird thing to be grateful for, but when you work in the field that I do, sometimes you need to not hear people talking. At all. One of my most favorite times of the day is the hour between when I get off and when Boo Thang gets off. As much as I love to talk, I love to just sit on my couch and listen to silence. I read or just lay down and think. No TV. No phone. No music. Just silence.

What are you thankful for?

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Quietness

  1. I can definitely relate!!! I look forward to going home on my lunch break (so glad I live so close to my job!) and just sitting and enjoying the peace and solitude of the house. It does wonders for my soul and overall mood! Have a fantastic weekend and thank you for linking up!

Leave a Reply

