My Forced Vacation!

I’ve been sidelined by retina detachment surgery again. I’m really hoping that this one is the last one. As much as I like my opthalmologist, I hope that he never puts my eye under the knife again. But hey….third time’s a charm, right?

I’m not cleared to go back to work til the 28th. This is great for two reasons. I get to heal and I get a much needed mental vacation from work. Sometimes you get sick and tired of listening to people complain about trivial matters. This gives me time to plan and set some goals with a clear mind….not just out of anger and frustration with my current situation. I have just about come up with an 18 month plan. My daddy told me that real goal setting has a definite plan. Well….here goes.

Leave a Reply

